Compare AspireOS
One price per practitioner. Compare it with what you pay now.
AspireOS is A$45 + GST per practitioner a month (A$40 + GST a month billed yearly), with admin roles free and two-way SMS included. Here is that price beside the published prices of the practice software Australian allied health practices use, with every source linked.
Published prices
The entry plan each company publishes for one practitioner, and what the price covers. Prices checked 25 October 2026.
| Product | Published price | What it covers | GST |
|---|---|---|---|
| AspireOS | A$45per practitioner a month + GST (A$49.50 inc GST), or A$40 + GST a month billed yearly | Each person who treats. Admin roles are free. Two-way SMS included (fair use). Optional add-ons on top.[1] | Excludes GST (A$49.50 inc GST) |
| Splose | A$36per practitioner a month ex GST, billed monthly (A$32 billed annually), from 1 November 2026 | One plan. Non-practitioner roles free. SMS 10c each plus GST; two-way SMS A$9 a month for a dedicated number plus 5c per reply. splose AI A$30 a user a month (A$27 annually). Until 1 November 2026 the prices are A$30 monthly and A$27 annually.[3] | Excludes GST |
| Cliniko | A$45a month for 1 practitioner; one flat price per team size | Every feature, unlimited admin users. A$45 for 1 practitioner, A$95 for 2 to 5, A$145 for 6 to 8, A$195 for 9 to 12, A$295 for 13 to 25, A$395 for 26 to 200, a month. SMS 10c each. Yearly: one month free.[8] | Not stated |
| Nookal | A$49per practitioner a month ex GST (Essentials), lower for each extra seat | Essentials, up to 12 practitioners: A$49 for seats 1 and 2, A$35 for 3 and 4, A$30 for 5 to 8, A$25 for 9 and up. Professional from A$59. SMS from 7c each; Medicare claims from 10c each; patient portal from A$10 a location a month.[12] | Excludes GST |
| Zanda | A$59a month ex GST for 1 practitioner (Growth), then A$29 each | Growth: A$59 including 1 practitioner, plus A$29 a month for each extra. Starter A$29 for 1 practitioner and 1,000 appointments. SMS A$0.15 each; Medicare and DVA claiming free; data migration free. October offer: 6 months at 50% off.[14] | Excludes GST |
| Halaxy | Freecore platform; usage paid in credits | Core platform free with unlimited practitioners. SMS, telehealth, claims and some features are paid in credits at A$0.15 to A$0.22 each (inc GST); payment processing fees apply.[15] | Credits include GST |
| Coreplus | A$35per user a month, ex GST (CORE) | CORE plan. Admin users free. SMS A$0.15 each. Medicare and DVA claiming on PLUS (A$49 per user a month, ex GST, SMS A$0.10 each). GROUP: price on application, 8+ users.[17] | Excludes GST |
| PracSuite | A$84a month ex GST, for the first practitioner | Covers the first practitioner. Each extra full-time practitioner A$46 down to A$36 a month ex GST (part-time A$36 down to A$26), by practice size. Unlimited admin staff. SMS from 10c each. AI add-on A$48 per practitioner a month ex GST.[18] | Excludes GST |
| Zedmed | Quote onlyno price published | Per-user subscription, discounted for part-time and admin staff; set-up fees may apply. No price is published.[19] | Not stated |
What’s included at that price
From each company’s own pricing and feature pages, at the plan priced above.
| Feature | AspireOS | Splosesplose Platform, monthly | ClinikoPrice by team size | NookalEssentials | HalaxyCore platform | PracSuiteSubscription |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Admin and reception logins | FreePractice manager, administrator, receptionist, bookkeeper[1] | FreeFree for all non-practitioner roles[3] | FreeUnlimited admin and reception users[8] | Not listed | FreeUnlimited practitioners and locations on the core platform[15] | FreeUnlimited admin staff at no cost[18] |
| SMS reminders and texts | IncludedTwo-way, on the practice's own number (fair use)[1] | 10c per SMS + GSTTwo-way: A$9 a month dedicated number plus 5c per reply[3] | 10c per SMS[8] | From 7c per SMSTwo-way SMS is on the Professional plan[12] | 1 credit per SMSA$0.15 to A$0.22 per credit inc GST; email reminders free[16] | From 10c per SMSTwo-way; bundles from A$100 inc GST[18] |
| Online booking | Booking requestsThe patient asks online and you confirm; no instant self-booking[2] | IncludedOnline bookings[3] | IncludedEvery feature is included[8] | IncludedOnline appointment booking[12] | IncludedOnline bookings and directory[15] | Not listed |
| Clinical notes and templates | IncludedSOAP and your own templates, dictation, AI note, locking[2] | IncludedProgress notes, forms and letters; splose AI is an add-on (A$27 to A$30 a user a month)[3] | Included[9] | IncludedPatient records and clinical notes[12] | IncludedClinical notes and 700+ clinical tools and templates[15] | Not listed |
| Invoicing to funders (NDIS, Medicare, DVA, insurers) | IncludedNDIS, Medicare, DVA, WorkCover, TAC, Support at Home, health funds[2] | IncludedInvoicing, batch invoicing and NDIS bulk upload[3] | Included[9] | IncludedInvoicing, bulk billing and Medicare integration[12] | IncludedClinical invoicing[15] | Not listed |
| Online Medicare / health-fund claiming | Coming soonOnline Medicare and DVA claiming and HICAPS are awaiting partner approval[2] | IncludedMedicare and health funds through Tyro Health; DVA online[5] | Through Tyro HealthMedicare and health-fund claims[10] | From 10c per claimMedicare claims[12] | 1 credit per claimMedicare, DVA, HICAPS, NDIS and more, per successful transaction[16] | Not listed |
| Telehealth | Your own video linkTelehealth visits carry the link of the video service you already use[2] | IncludedWith Google Meet, Teams or Zoom[3] | IncludedDuring the trial, unlocked once a card is entered[8] | Not priced on the page | 2 credits per 15 minVideo, per patient; phone 1 credit a minute[16] | Not listed |
| Bringing your data across | Self-serve import, freePatients, team, appointments, invoices and notes; Testing mode holds patient messages[2] | Self-serve importNotes and files imported by their team on a booked date; no price shown[6] | Free[8] | Self-serve onboardingOn Essentials; paid onboarding on Professional[12] | Not listed | Guided setup A$395Inc GST, three 1-hour sessions; or free self-help guides[18] |
| Free trial | Free to start, no cardNothing is charged until you set up a direct debit[1] | 14 days, card requiredRolls into a paid monthly plan at the end of the trial[7] | 30 days, no card[8] | 30 days, no card[13] | Core is freeNo credit card required[15] | Not statedThe pricing page offers a demo |
Compare one at a time
Questions
Questions practices ask
Where do these prices come from?
From each company's own pricing page, checked 25 October 2026. Every price links to its source. Where a company does not publish a price, we say "quote only" rather than guess.
Are the prices compared with or without GST?
As each company publishes them, and the table says which. AspireOS's price excludes GST, like most of the others; where a company publishes a price that includes GST, or does not say, the table says so.
Is AspireOS the right choice for everyone?
No. If you need instant online self-booking or online Medicare and health-fund claiming from your practice software today, AspireOS does not do those yet (online claiming is coming). The table shows where others do.
How hard is it to switch?
Start free with no card, turn on Testing mode so nothing reaches a patient, and import your patients, team, appointments, invoices and notes. Or book a call and we'll plan the move and help bring your data across with you.
Sources, Prices checked 25 October 2026
- AspireOS pricing: /pricing
- AspireOS features: /features
- Splose, pricing page: https://splose.com/pricing
- Splose, 2026 pricing update (17 Sep 2026): https://splose.com/resources/the-handover/splose-2026-pricing-update
- Splose, Medicare integration: https://splose.com/features/integrations/medicare
- Splose, help centre, standard data import: https://support.splose.com/en/articles/12315865-how-to-complete-a-standard-data-import-in-splose
- Splose, help centre, moving from a trial to a paid account: https://support.splose.com/en/articles/15999722-moving-from-a-splose-trial-account-to-a-full-paid-account
- Cliniko, pricing page (Australian prices, AUD): https://www.cliniko.com/pricing/
- Cliniko, features: https://www.cliniko.com/features/
- Cliniko, help centre, Medicare in Cliniko: https://help.cliniko.com/en/articles/3416732-an-overview-of-medicare-cliniko
- Cliniko, help centre, paying for Cliniko: https://help.cliniko.com/en/articles/1065369-paying-for-cliniko
- Nookal, pricing page: https://www.nookal.com/pricing/
- Nookal, free trial: https://www.nookal.com/free-trial
- Zanda, pricing page (Australia): https://zandahealth.com/au/pricing/
- Halaxy, pricing page: https://www.halaxy.com/pricing
- Halaxy, help centre, guide to Halaxy credits (updated 13 Oct 2026): https://support.halaxy.com/hc/en-au/articles/6332463092495-Guide-to-Halaxy-credits
- Coreplus, pricing page: https://www.corepluspm.com/coreplus-pricing
- PracSuite, pricing page: https://www.pracsuite.com/pricing
- Zedmed, pricing page: https://www.zedmed.com.au/pricing/
Product names are the trade marks of their owners and are used only to identify the products compared. AspireOS is not affiliated with any of them. Prices and features change: each company’s own website is the final word, and if anything here is out of date, tell us at admin@aspireos.io and we’ll fix it.
Switch when you’re ready
Start free: no card, and nothing is charged until you set up a direct debit. Bring your patients, team, appointments, invoices and notes across with the import, test with Testing mode on so nothing reaches a patient, or book a call and we’ll plan the move and help bring your data across with you.